Skip to main content

Notice of Nominations - School Trustee Candidates Elected by Acclamation


Elections- Declaration of Candidates Elected By Acclamation

The Swan Valley School Division


At the close of nominations on September 20, 2022, at 4:30 p.m., candidates who have been declared elected by acclamation are as follows:                                                  

Ward One - Municipality of Swan Valley West [coincides with the Rural Municipality of Swan River and Village of Benito] 

Two Trustees:            Rooks, Vivian                         Elected by Acclamation

                                    Burghart, Donna L.D.             Elected by Acclamation                                                       

Ward Two - Municipality of Minitonas - Bowsman and RM of Mountain - Cowan [coincides with RM of Minitonas, Town of Minitonas and Village of Bowsman] Rural Municipality of Mountain [coincides with Mafeking, Birch River and a large portion of RM of Mountain]

Two Trustees:            Highmoor, Kathy                    Elected by Acclamation

                                    1 vacant seat   


Ward Three - Town of Swan River [coincides with the boundaries of the Town of Swan River]

 Three Trustees:     

Fuchs, Andrew                        Elected by Acclamation

Wowchuk, Gary                      Elected by Acclamation                      

1 vacant seat


In accordance with the Public Schools Act, the new school board shall appoint to fill the vacant seat in Wards Two and Three                                                


Maxine Zamzow, Senior Election Official

SVSD - Phone: 204-734-2880



image description
Back to top